Society of Hospital Medicine Maryland Chapter

Home                    News                    Events                  Membership                      Hospitalist Jobs                     Directors

SHM Maryland Chapter Elections!

  • President: Congratulations Nidhi Goel!
  • Vice President: Congratulations Trushar Dungarani!
  • Secretary treasurer: Congratulations Henry Michtalik!

Hospitalist of the Year Awards

Congratulations to our Maryland Hospitalists of the Year!

  • Bishara Bates, MHA, SFHM for the Hospitalist Affiliate Award
  • Jennifer Bates, PA-C for the Hospitalist Non-Physician Clinician Award
  • Mindy Kantsiper, MD for the Hospitalist Physician Award

Annual Research, Innovations, and Vignettes (RIV) Competition

  • Congratulations to Micheal Cafarchio!
  • Michael is a 3rd year Med-Peds Resident from the University of Maryland Medical Center and Baltimore VA Medical Center.
  • Michael was selected as the winning submission for the 2016 RIV competition.
  • His poster was entitled, "Assessing Perceptions and Experiences of Adult-Care Providers with Transition from Pediatric to Adult Medical Care."

Submissions are open to students, residents, non-physicians, and early career physicians. Please see the RIV competition guidelines for more details about what is involved. Entry is free!